Toggle Accessibility Tools

Authors of CMP

Photograph of James Fey, Susan Friel, Elizabeth Phillips and Glenda Lappan

  • Glenda Lappan, University Distinguished Professor, Michigan State University
  • Elizabeth Difanis Phillips, Senior Academic Specialist, Michigan State University
  • James T. Fey, Professor Emeritus, University of Maryland
  • Susan N. Friel, Professor, University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill


  • Yvonne Grant, Portland Middle School, Michigan
  • Jacqueline Stewart, Mathematics Consultant, Mason, Michigan

In Memory of...

William M. Fitzgerald, Professor (Deceased), Michigan State University, who made substantial contributions to conceptualizing and creating CMP1.